Currently Reading: A Ring of Endless Light by Madeleine L’Engle

I am currently reading A Ring of Endless Light by Madeleine L’Engle.

In the meantime:

The first L’Engle book I read was A Wrinkle in Time. This was in high school, and the copy was a friend’s. It was a while before I got my own copy. There weren’t many bookstores in Baguio then, so I usually only got new books when one of my parents would go down to Manila. I would write the title of the book on a piece of paper and they would look for it in the shelves of National Bookstore. There is a point here somewhere 🙂 I needed to have my own copy of A Wrinkle in Time because I absolutely loved it. When I read about Meg Murry, I saw myself. She was a misfit, and so was/am I. I basked in her defiance, and found strength when she did.

I went on adventures with Meg, Charles Wallace, and Calvin. We traveled at the speed of light, through tesseracts, into strange, alien worlds. They held my hand tight so I wouldn’t get left behind. My feelings about this book have never changed, despite changes I have gone through myself. It remains, to this day, a secret door to the fantastic.

This was a post by Kubi, and “there is such a thing as a tesseract.”

Image

Leave a Reply

