Kubi’s Top Reads for 2010

Kubi's Favorite Reads in 2010

  • Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain
  • It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini
  • Persuasion by Jane Austen
  • Wonder Boys by Michael Chabon
  • Atonement by Ian McEwan
  • Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson
  • The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde
  • Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins (Mm. I feel I need to explain why this is here. In my review of Mockingjay, I wasn’t exactly pleased with how Suzanne Collins decided to wrap up her stellar Hunger Games trilogy. However, I did end it by saying: “On the other hand, I have to appreciate a book that can render me emotionally static for 12 hours.” Any book that can confound and depress me for a good waking period must be doing something right.)
  • Fool by Christopher Moore
  • An Abundance of Katherines by John Green (An important note: Hanna found this copy in a bargain bin at National Bookstore for P99. And while it caused her great pain to part with it, she gave it to me. Thank you banana! I iz happeh.)

*Photo by inkytakespictures

Image

Leave a Reply

