Currently Reading: Sacre Bleu: A Comedy D’Art by Christopher Moore

I’m trying something new.

I’ve always been quite vocal about continuing to read printed books in the face of e-books and e-book readers. I was trying to keep what I felt was a dying practice alive (like sending letters in the mail). Ironically, this is against my usual belief that society should now shift to being “paperless.” I like being able to see my progress by the thickness of the pages I have on the left. I like the smell of the ink and the texture of the paper. I love the thrill of the hunt, finding a sought-after book for P25 in a book sale. Yes, all that. Like many bibliophiles, I am predisposed to romanticizing books and reading.

But lately, I’ve been tentatively easing myself into this strange world of e-books. It has been pleasant so far. I’ve been having a jolly old time organizing my, er, shelves 🙂 The filing and tagging make my obsessive compulsive tendencies sing. On the other hand, my actually finishing an e-book remains to be seen. I’m starting with one of my favorite authors to make the transition a little less jarring.

So, currently reading Sacre Bleu: A Comedy D’Art by Christopher Moore. This is actually the point of this post.

This is a post by Kubi who already misses the mountains.

Image

Leave a Reply

