I’m about to finish book 1 as well. I’m absolutely enthralled my Murakami’s writing style. He’s like a magician. He trains your mind to look at these certain points and then revels a little bit of the trick piece by piece. I have no idea where this is going and I love it.

My sentiments exactly. I love how everything seems suspiciously simple. There’s always something new to discover behind his sentences. I don’t know what to expect with the second book yet, but I imagine it would be another surreal adventure. Thanks for stopping by!

-Hanna

Leave a Reply

