Review: Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

It was a mistake to read this at midnight.

I just wanted to read a few chapters to acclimate myself to the story before turning in and reading the entire book the next day. But two hours later, I’ve already finished reading it and now I am a wreck. This book has touched on the things that I value the most and the one thing that I truly fear and this just means that I won’t be able to sleep tonight.

I loved Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson. It was wonderful. There were a lot of issues tackled in this book and I thought that they were handled brilliantly for the story just flowed seamlessly. I keep saying that I get too attached to literary characters and I always have an extremely difficult time letting go and this is a prime example of that.

This is a brilliant book and one that I did not expect to have such a profound effect on me. I just wish that I had waited so that I would have had a good night’s sleep before jumping into it and turning on the waterworks.

This was a post by Hanna, who needs ice cream. Stat!

Review: Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

Leave a Reply

