It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Last week was still all about graphic novels, although I did finish Daniel O’Malley’s The Rook, which was quite the page-turner. This One Summer by Mariko and Jillian Tamaki was like watching somebody’s story unfold from afar through blue-tinted glasses. I read the last two issues of Felicia Day’s The Guild, and the first two volumes of Runaways by Brian K. Vaughan and Adrian Alphona. The former made me want to watch the whole series (or maybe just revisit Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog), while the latter just made me want to get started with my Civil War reading mission.

I also breezed through the last two issues of John Allison’s Giant Days: Year One, which I loved with all of my heart. I’m still trying get ahold of the first issue. I didn’t realize that the one I read two weeks before was the first one in a new six-issue limited series, with Allison writing and Lissa Treiman drawing it.

In other news, I let myself be gutted and am now reading Tiny Beautiful Things: Advice on Love and Life from Dear Sugar by Cheryl Strayed. I’m also working my way through Batman: Year One by Frank Miller and David Mazzucchelli.

monday-reads-

Anyhoo, an update on my Eclectic Reader Challenge reading list: I was able to squeeze in Ms. Marvel # 1: Meta Morphosis by G. Willow Wilson & Adrian Alphona this week. Hopefully I’ll be able to write a review before the week ends. Next on my list is Saga, Vol. 1 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples, as well as the first few books from Marvel’s Civil War.

That’s all for now, sweet peas. Happy reading!

*

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It’s a fun way to keep track of current reads and to find out what other people have been reading.

There is a linky thing at the end of the post, so go forth, visit new reading blogs, and add to your to-read list!

monday reads

It’s Monday! What are you reading?

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

    1. Hi Shelleyrae! Tiny Beautiful Things should be required reading. Graphic novels have taken over my life these past few weeks, but I’ll be able to squeeze in a few more books from my Eclectic Reader Challenge list.

      Thank you for stopping by! Have a great reading week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

