Review: Tiny Beautiful Things by Cheryl Strayed

“The fuck is your life. Answer it.”

tbtcs

I am exhausted. And yet, I feel lighter, somehow, after reading it.

This book is one of a multitude of tiny beautiful things in this world. It should be carried around in bags, lunch boxes, and back pockets. It made me think a lot about my ghosts and monsters and questions and decisions. It made me bawl my eyes out – although some chapters squeezed my heart dry more than the others did.

I was a mess of rainbows before reading it, and I still am after doing so. But I feel like I have someone who understands deeply, who isn’t afraid about calling me out on my shit, and who is kind and generous with stories and words that are truer than true. Sugar is that friend, and I feel a little bit better knowing that this beautiful book exists in this universe.

Review: Tiny Beautiful Things by Cheryl Strayed

2 thoughts on “Review: Tiny Beautiful Things by Cheryl Strayed

Leave a Reply

