It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Hell-o, multiverse.

I let myself be gutted and finally finished reading Cheryl Strayed’s Tiny Beautiful Things. It was soul-smashingly beautiful, and it needs to be required reading for me and you and everyone we know.

In other news, my Civil War reading mission is going swimmingly, and I managed to read five more books from the list.

A progress update on this year’s Eclectic Reader ChallengeSaga, Vol. 1 was abso-fucking-lutely brilliant. Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples are, to borrow a phrase from Cheryl Strayed, “über-cool sparkle rocket mind-blowers,” and I loved every tiny beautiful thing about it.

I am currently reading T.H. White’s The Once and Future King, which has been sitting on my shelf for far too long. I almost feel ashamed that I have not read it sooner, but I’m just glad that I’m reading it now. This week, I plan on devouring more titles from Marvel’s Civil War, and read more about the magnificent omnishambles in Saga.

All for now, duckies. Have a wonderful reading week!

*

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It’s a fun way to keep track of current reads and to find out what other people have been reading.

There is a linky thing at the end of the post, so go forth, visit new reading blogs, and add to your to-read list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Leave a comment